Configure Influxdb2.0 with Graphite Plugin

I’m new to Influx, guide me on this.

I’m setting up Graphite-InfluxDB-Grafana for Gatling. I installed and configured the Grafana and Influx guided by the official Gatling real-time monitoring guide, but due to Influxdb 2.0, I have no idea to continue on this. If I run the Gatling script I didn’t see any data populating on the Influxdb bucket I created, maybe due to the incomplete configuration of Graphite plugin.

What are you trying to accomplish?
Try to integrate Graphite-InfluxDB-Grafana

What steps have you taken to achieve this?
Update Gatling.conf as mentioned on “Gatling - Realtime monitoring

Try to update the Influxdb configuration file. No idea how to do.

What error messages are you seeing?
I didn’t see any data on InfluxDB and no logs are available on /var/log/

Welcome. There’s been a direction shift in influxdb2.0 compared with 1.x

In 2.0, influxdb is focused purely on storeage , indexing, and retrieval of native influxdb data. All of the bits that used to be in influxdb have moved into telegraf, or telegraf plug-ins.

For your pipeline , telegraf will sit between graphite, and influxdb. Eg

Graphite-telegraf-InfluxDB-Grafana

Here’s the plug-in docs for graphite

1 Like

Thanks for the instruction @FixTestRepeat

I understood it should be accomplished through the telegraph. To accomplish this can you guide me on this.

How the above activity can be performed using Influxdb 2.0.

Try to find a Graphite plugin under the telegraph plugin not find anything.

Let me know what next action I need to do @FixTestRepeat .

Telegraf is a standalone app. Can be downloaded from here

https://portal.influxdata.com/downloads/

Here’s the QuickStart docs

After you have run through the steps above, you should have a generic input section in telegraf, and an output section with details and authentication token to send onto your influxdb2 instance.