TIG implementation over multiple raspberry Pi's to moniter NFS

unfortunately i am extremely new to this so i apologies in advance. trying to set up a couple raspberry Pi’s with a NFS and a client.
Pi #1 has the server and i have just installed Telegraph and have the basic configurations.
Pi #2 has Filzilla installed and i will install telegraf here too (trying to get the first one set it) so that both PI #1 and #2 can send the data to influxdb on Pi#3
Pi #3 has influxdb installed (user, password, org and bucket all made) and grafana is installed and will be used to show the results. the Pi’s have been connected via a router as we are on a managed wifi at uni and proves complicated to work with.
every tutorial i find is for installing all this one the one device and it monitors itself.

It would be greatly appriecated if someone could show me how to direct metrics from Pi 1&2 to the 3rd. also I am under the assumption that with my token, org and bucket that this is where my data is going to be sent to, please corrected me if I’m wrong and i need to create a DB inside the bucket

eventually when this is all working i want to test the performance of a couple file/data sharing methods and see where they max out hence i want to have my monitoring tools elsewhere

Hi @Wungez ,
Welcome to the community and glad to hear your tackling your first project with Telegraf and InfluxDB. Just a few assumptions:

1. Since you mentioned buckets I assume you are using the latest and great InfluxDB OSS (2.0.9)
  2. Your network does not have a firewall blocking communications between your devices.

Lets first tackle Telegraf. To send data from PI and P2 to P3 you will need to do the following:

1. Setup your input plugins
  2. Setup your Influx output plugin to point remotely

Here is an example config doing that:

# Global tags can be specified here in key="value" format.
[global_tags]
  # dc = "us-east-1" # will tag all metrics with dc=us-east-1
  # rack = "1a"