New to Influx: Test CSV Upload succes, but not measurments in Bucket

I am new to Influxdb cloud and I just wanted to do a first test to upload data via csv file. I found a csv file via the Git repository of Anaisdg, which finally worked from the annotations (bitcoin-historical-annotated.csv) and was able to upload it successfully. But no measurments are found in the relevant bucket, even if I select the correct time filter.

Can anybode point me to the right direction?

Another question would be if there are tutorials somewhere on how to get Telegraph running optimally on a Windows 10 system (x86).

Many thanks for any help.

Hello @Hendrik,
It looks like youā€™re using cloud serverless?
Not 2.x? Im surprised you were able to write annotated csv at all through the UI. That seems like a bug.
I think you can actually only write line protocol through the influxdb UI in cloud. Annotated CSV is a Flux related format that exists in 2.x.

Iā€™d try writing this data instead for example:

Hello,
thank you for your answer. I log in into https://cloud2.influxdata.com/signup, so I guess it is 2.0. Iā€™m seemingly allowed to upload csv (your bitcoin historical data.csv). After all, it shows that the upload was successful. But I still donā€™t see the data from the csv in the bucket. This seems to be a bug, I would have liked to see an error message:

When I use LineProtocol with your example data it works, at least I can now see measurements. But now Iā€™ am unable to see any data with the data explorer. Please see attached Screenshot: Iā€™m trying to get the temperature data from Sensor TLM0100 but it is showing ā€œNo Resultsā€.

Iā€™m not allowed to upload another screenshot. Here is the sql command for the data I want to see:

SELECT *
FROM ā€œairSensorsā€
WHERE
time >= now() - interval ā€˜5 minutesā€™
AND
(ā€œtemperatureā€ IS NOT NULL)
AND
ā€œsensor_idā€ IN (ā€˜TLM0100ā€™)

No Result. :frowning:

1 Like

Hello @Hendrik,