Getting started (LocalHost problem)

Hi! I’ve just started using Influx and I’m completely new to databases.
I have a database I need to open with the OSS version of Influx.
I have followed this guide Get started with InfluxDB | InfluxDB OSS 2.0 Documentation
I have successfully installed Influx, but I can’t set it up.
In particular, I can’t access to Local Host: it keeps giving me the “404 error”.
How am I supposed to use the OSS version of Influx’

Give us enough information to reproduce your situtation and problem, then we
might be able to help.

For example, tell us:

1. What operating system and version are you installing InfluxDB on?

2. Which of the instructions on the page you linked to did you follow in order
    to install InfluxDB?

3. You say you “successfully installed” InfluxDB - how do you know that it was
    successful - what did you test in order to be sure?

4. When you “can’t access to Local Host” (the way you write localhost concerns
    me about you familiarity with networks), how are you trying to access it
    (Command line? Browser? What exactly are you doing)?

5. Have you done any independent check to make sure that InfluxDB is actually
    running on your machine (depending on what systems you installed on, this
    might involve “ps ax” or “netstat -lptn” etc.)?

Finally, you do realise that InfluxDB 2.0 is a beta release? Any reason you
haven’t started out with the current stable release 1.7?

Antony.

1. I’m using macOS Mojave, version 10.14.6
  2. I followed “Start with InfluxDB OSS”: I downloaded the file, unpackaged it, and started it with the command “influxd” on my terminal. Then, as I tried to access to LocalHost as written in the guide, it keeps telling me that “the server is occupied” or the “404 error”.
  3. I think I successfully installed Influx since as I run the command “influx” on the terminal this happens: