Telegraf - input.opcua behaves differently depending on how its run

Hi,
Im quite new to this so maybe i express myself a bit wage

I have put up a docker system consisting of InfluxDB, Telegraf, MariaDB and Grafana.
Telegraf behavious differently is I create the telegraf.conf within influxDB or if i run the telegraf as a separat container.

• If i create the config in influx the system starts up and the opcua data is getting in to the influxDB.
  • If I run the telegraf in a separate container, with the same telefrag.conf as i just created in bullet above, the telegraf have troubles connection to the OPCUA server.

The message:
E! [telegraf] Error running agent: could not initialize input inputs.opcua: opcua: could not resolve address […]

At the moment everything is running on localhost and im using a OPCUA simulator.

Correct me if im wrong but, I think that the difference in the 2 bullets is that if the config is created in the influxDB its running in the same container as the DB, and otherwise these are separated into different containers. Is this true?

I dont really know what to ask, but maybe if there are changes needed to be done in the docker-compose.yaml to ensure that the telegraf reach the localhost?
Or what can cause the issue of not finding the same OPCUA server depending on the two different ways of creating telegraf.conf?

from docker-compose.yaml:

services:
telegraf:
image: telegraf:1.24.3
container_name: telegraf_comp
restart: always
volumes:
- ./telegraf.conf:/etc/telegraf/telegraf.conf:ro
depends_on:
- influxdb
links:
- influxdb
ports:
- ‘8125:8125’

influxdb:
image: influxdb:2.5.1
container_name: influxdb
restart: always
env_file:
- .env
ports:
- ‘8086:8086’
volumes:
- influxdb_data:/var/lib/influxdb