Influxdb 2 - getting tags and fields grouped

Hello!

First off, I’m new to influxdb.

I’m storing data in an influxdb using python, I can see that the data is stored the correct way.

But I can’t figure out how to get all records for a measurement between to timestamps.
In other words getting all tags and fields like a python dict.

Best Regards
/ Rasmus

Hey,

I am no sure I understood your question. If you are trying to query data from the InfluxDB UI using flux, the query goes like this:

from(bucket: “your_bucket”)
|> range(start: timestamp1, stop: timestamp2)
|> filter(fn: (r) => r._measurement == “your_measurement”)

This will yield a stream of tables, grouped by columns in which rows have the same values (tags, fields, measurement…)

Is this your question or are you trying to do something else?

I’m not sure how to read the result from influx.

If I insert following data
tags: [“a”: 1, “b”: 2], fields: [“c”: 3, “d”: 4]

I wish to have an result
[“a”: 1, “b”: 2, “c”: 3, “d”: 4]

I see what you mean but I think you are mixing definitions here.

The fields are the structure that record metadata and the actual data value. These data structures are composed of key-value pairs. For example, if I am recording the temperature and pressure of a room, “temperature” and “pressure” are the field keys, while 23ºC and 101,325 Pa are the respective field values. In influx, at least one field is required, but these are not indexed, which means that querying by field will yield all points within the time range, which is not performant relative to tags