Can't get to work the outliers detection example

Hi All, :blush:

I am just a novice learning to use TICK stack, and I have been trying to use the “outliers.py” example from kapacitor/outliers.py at master · influxdata/kapacitor · GitHub with my influxDB.

I have the kapacitor repository cloned into ~/Documents/anomalies/
I don’t know what I’m doing wrong but I can’t get it to work. :disappointed:

My [udf] section in kapacitor.conf:

[udf]
# Configuration for UDFs (User Defined Functions)
[udf.functions]

[udf.functions.outliers]
    # Run python
    prog = "/usr/bin/python2"
    # Pass args to python
    # -u for unbuffered STDIN and STDOUT
    # and the path to the script
    args = ["-u", "~/Documents/anomalies/kapacitor/udf/agent/examples/outliers/outliers.py"]
    # If the python process is unresponsive for 10s kill it
    timeout = "5m"
    # Define env vars for the process, in this case the PYTHONPATH
    [udf.functions.outliers.env]
        PYTHONPATH = "~/Documents/anomalies/kapacitor/udf/agent/py"

My tickscript:

var data = batch
    |query('SELECT * FROM "grafana_db".."CPU temperature" WHERE time > now() - 5m')
        .period(5m)
        .every(5m)

data
    @outliers()
        // specify the value field
        .field('value')
    |alert()
        .message('Levedata: {{ index .Fields "lvl" }}; Prefix data {{ index .Fields "value" }}')
        .crit(lambda: "value" >0.0)
        .StateChangesOnly()
        .log('~/Documents/anomalies/outliers.log')

If I check for logs, this is my output:

sudo tail -n 150 /var/log/kapacitor/kapacitor.log | grep "UDF log"
ts=2018-11-21T18:39:23.473+01:00 lvl=info msg="UDF log" service=udf text="2018-11-21 18:39:23,473 INFO:root: Starting Agent"
ts=2018-11-21T18:39:23.473+01:00 lvl=info msg="UDF log" service=udf text="2018-11-21 18:39:23,473 INFO:root: info"
ts=2018-11-21T18:39:23.474+01:00 lvl=info msg="UDF log" service=udf text="2018-11-21 18:39:23,474 INFO:root: Agent finished"