Grouping Data per Day/Week/Month/Year

Hello everyone,
I’m new to the Influx world. I’ve been saving my values from the PV system for a few days now and visualizing them in Grafana. I have managed the simple things well. But now I’m reaching my limits.
For example, I would like to visualize how much I have generated per day, week, month or year.
The data for this is written to the influx every 3 seconds in kilowatts.
I use this fluxquery to visualize a normal graph of the values.

from(bucket: “Solaranlage”)
|> range(start: v.timeRangeStart, stop: v.timeRangeStop)
|> filter(fn: (r) => r[“_measurement”] == “Panel”)
|> filter(fn: (r) => r[“_field”] == “TotalProductionFromPanel”)
|> aggregateWindow(every: 5m, fn: mean, createEmpty: false)
|> yield(name: “mean”)

How do I have to rewrite this query to get, for example, the total generation per day in Kwh?

Thanks a lot. I appreciate it

@Nicolas_Lauinger You just need to change the every and fn parameters in the aggregateWindow function. every defines the window interval used to downsample data. fn defines the aggregate or selector function to apply to each window. So for a daily total, it would be:

from(bucket: "Solaranlage")
    |> filter(fn: (r) => r["_measurement"] == "Panel")
    |> filter(fn: (r) => r["_field"] == "TotalProductionFromPanel")
    |> aggregateWindow(every: 1d, fn: sum, createEmpty: false)

If you wanted, you could take it a step further and define a custom variable in Grafana that would allow you to select from a list of window durations. Let’s call the variable per with the following variable definition:

Day : 1d,Week : 1w,Month : 1mo,Year : 1y

Because variable values are inserted as strings, you’ll need to cast the string duration to an actual duration type using the variable. It would look something like this:

|> filter(fn: (r) => r["_measurement"] == "Panel")
    |> filter(fn: (r) => r["_field"] == "TotalProductionFromPanel")